Home > Uncategorized > What’s My Dad Doing on Facebook? (via Francopolis)

What’s My Dad Doing on Facebook? (via Francopolis)


What's My Dad Doing on Facebook? When I received a friend request from my dad, I was, frankly, weirded out.  But the inherent distance of online communication somehow allowed us to express affection in ways that are too awkward in person. My dad and I are Facebook friends.  That sounds like a completely ridiculous thing to say.  I mean, we’re friends in the real world, so why wouldn’t we be Facebook friends?  But that’s not the reason it sounds ridiculous.  No, it sounds ridicul … Read More

via Francopolis

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 16, 2011 at 9:29 am

    i want to get one

    • March 16, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      I think you should sign up for Facebook too!

  2. March 17, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    it seems quite trivial to expect

  3. March 18, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    Well said. BTW – looks great on my iPhone, but on the Blackberry Pearl’s browser your site comes out a little funky.

    • March 18, 2011 at 7:25 pm

      We really appreciate the heads up. Thanks. Have a great weekend!

  4. March 20, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    i enjoy it What’s My Dad Doing on Facebook? (by way Francopolis) « My sociable Media Strategy in advance of coaching discipline now im your rss reader

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

